Congratulations are in order for the two Sandhills Emergency Physicians Nurses of the Year, Will Buffaloe, R.N., ( pictured far left) and Marlene Paran, R.N., ( pictured far right). 

The Nurse of the Year is chosen from among all of the emergency department nurses in the four FirstHealth hospitals staffed by the Sandhills Emergency Physicians specialty practice – FirstHealth Moore Regional in Pinehurst, Moore Regional – Richmond in Rockingham and Moore Regional-Hoke in Raeford, in addition to Montgomery Memorial.

“We have given an Emergency Nurse of the Year award for many years,” says Matthew Harmody, M.D., ( pictured center) medical director of the FirstHealth Moore Regional Emergency Department (ED). “With so many outstanding emergency department nurses that we are fortunate to work with, the decision is always very difficult. The voting this year was so close that it led to having two co-winners who are both exceptional nurses. We are fortunate to have them working at our ED.”

Print Friendly, PDF & Email