O’Neal holds NHS inductions

Fifteen O’Neal Upper School students were inducted into the National Honor Society on Thursday, Nov. 18.

During the ceremony, current members presented each of the four characteristics of membership: scholarship, leadership, service and character. Students must demonstrate excellence in these areas, in addition to maintaining a certain grade-point average to be considered for the National Honor Society.

The standard GPA for induction to the National Honor Society is 3.0; however, The O’Neal School requires a 3.60 GPA for consideration. Head of Upper School Matt Peal was the guest speaker.

New inductees are Class of 2022 — Alexandra Barnwell, Tshering Blackwell, Jake Hanley, Kristin Howell, Jacob Lemons, Connor Smitherman, Madelyn Vaswani. Class of 2023- Brooklyn Adams, Maxwell Epstein, Reese Fisher, Alexsandra Lapple, TJ McGraw, Kanye McKeithen, Emma Grace Sager, Oliver Simpson.


Courtesy photo/Contributed.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email