The Moore County Sheriff’s Office held its employees of the quarter awards ceremony at the Rick Rhyne Public Safety Center Thursday.

The employees were nominated by their supervisors to a committee.  Each winner was presented a plaque by Sheriff Neil Godfrey. In addition to employees of the quarter awards, certificates were handed out to employees who graduated from a training program and to those who were promoted.  A Moore County resident, Rachel Patterson, received a letter of appreciation for designing a map of Moore County schools using emergency response data.  Below are the winners.

Quarterly Award Winners:
Administrative Specialist of the Quarter: Cherelle Faulk 
Patrol Deputy of the Quarter: Corporal Amy Swanner
Detention Officer of the Quarter: Officer Tony Marley
Detective of the Quarter: Det. SGT Richard Morgan

Ronny Pope received his Intermediate Service Award
Jason Brown received his Intermediate & Advanced Certificates 
Eric R. Galloway received his Intermediate & Advanced Certificates 
Katrina Jones received her Advanced Service Award

Bryan Monroe: Promoted to Lieutenant 
Forrest Kirk: Promoted to Lieutenant
Billy Leonard: Promoted to Lieutenant
Jenna Maness: Promoted to Supervisor over Moore County Commination’s Division
Richard Fowler: Promoted to Detective Sergeant in Narcotics

Letter of Appreciation Presented to: Rachel Patterson


Print Friendly, PDF & Email