O’Neal holds National Honor Society inductions

O’Neal inducted 22 students into the National Honor Society on Nov. 30. During the ceremony, current members presented each of the four characteristics of membership: scholarship, leadership, service, and character.

Assistant Head of School and Head of Middle School Miryah Walters addressed the students.

Inductees are as follows:

Class of 2024: Brennan Hodges, Olivia Maxwell, Quinn Mitchell, Owen Williams.

Class of 2025: Noah Bass, Ami Batterjee, Charli Bunder, Janna Caviness, Kaylee Crow, Katherine Fensterle, Abbey Jones, Morgan Lewis, Jack Manning, Campbell Medford, Charlotte Mills, Max Pashley, Andrew Pavlovich, Carson Pusser, Jake Shepherd, Michaela Stone, Ava Taylor Walker, Chris Walters.

Students must demonstrate excellence in these areas and maintain a certain grade-point average to be considered for the National Honor Society. The standard GPA for induction to the National Honor Society is 3.0; however, The O’Neal School requires a cumulative 3.60 GPA for consideration.

Feature photo: Senior Owen Williams signs the NHS Charter.

Contributed/Courtesy photo.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email