Congressman Richard Hudson visited the Rick Rhyne Public Safety Center to receive the National Association of Emergency Medical Technicians’ 2017 EMS Legislator of the Year Award.  

Several Moore County dignitaries were present to witness Hudson accepting the award which included Moore County Board of Commissioners: Chair – Catherine Graham, Vice-Chair Otis Ritter, Louis Gregory, Jerry Daeke and Frank Quis, Carthage Mayor Lee McGraw, Pinehurst Mayor Nancy Fiorillo and Mayor Pro Tem John Cashion, Public Safety Director Bryan Phillips and Deputy Director Scot Brooks, Aberdeen Mayor Robert Farrell and Mayor Pro Tem Jim Thomas and representatives from the Men’s and Women’s Moore County Republican parties along with Sheriff Neil Godfrey.

Public Safety Director Bryan Phillips presented the award that recognizes a member of Congress who demonstrates an outstanding commitment to and support of, high-quality prehospital and emergency medical care, as well as the EMS professionals who dutifully serve our nation’s patients.

Richard Hudson is serving his third term in the United States Congress representing North Carolina’s 8th Congressional District which includes Moore County and Fort Bragg.

Photo contributed by Sheriff Godfrey



Print Friendly, PDF & Email